top of page

China Day 32

Long story short:

  • Wake up: 6:45

  • Breakfast: fried rice, peach, and walnut milk

  • Going to school: So, I was ready to leave for school at my usual time of 7:15, but when I got up to leave, my host dad told me to sit down. Because family is staying with us, I assumed that perhaps he was telling me this because my host mom was going to drive me to school again. I chatted with some people until 7:25 when my host family says: “Don’t you have school? Aren’t you going to be late?” I was so confused. They then told me to wait for their relative, and then we “walked” to the subway together. It was confusing. I’m still not sure what they told me.

  • Class: the usual

  • Lunch: Lunch squad is back. I ended up buying my tea and chips. Since we had an hour and a half for lunch, I went to the convenient store story so I could buy gifts for my friends and family. I ended up buying a crap ton of tea and some pocky for myself. Nom. Now all I need to do is hope they still have a Nanjing sweatshirt and snag that.

  • Calligraphy: We wrote our finished piece today since it was our last class.

  • Acrobatics: While some of us got to ride a unicycle, others of us played paranoia and some game with paper that was similar. I didn’t get on the unicycle because I was wearing a skirt. The paper game is similar to paranoia, but not. Basically, everyone writes down a question on a piece of paper and tosses it to the center. You then grab one of the questions and answer it anonymously. You put the paper back in the center, grab a new piece and then read the question and answer out loud. It’s pretty great. We ended up trying to play with some of the Korean students.

  • Nush: Anushka got to come to my host family’s house because she needed to use my computer. She also got to stay for dinner, which was super nice. I low key got roasted because they kept telling me that I should “spend more time with Anushka, so my Chinese will improve” rip. I did learn that my host mom tries to look at things from my perspective in order to accommodate for me, and that really made me happy.

  • Dinner: I ate fried rice, potatoes, beef, cucumber, onions, and carrots, but other food at dinner included fish soup, tofu, some kind of gourd, and chicken feet. That was a no.

  • Assassin: I am the new god for assassin and I’m excited.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page