top of page

China Day 31

Long story short:

  • Wake up: 6:45

  • Drive to school: My host mom drove me to school today, which was nice. It just meant that I didn’t have to walk the ten minutes to the subway in 110 degree heat.

  • Repost #2: I got another repost from NSLI-Y!

  • Lunch: I had my rose tea again and ate half of Anushka’s noodles. I ended up sitting with the OG squad for lunch instead of my #lunchsquad. We chatted for a while before heading off to Frog for some tea. Idk what I ordered, but it was the shit. (And it better have been because it was 15 kuai.)

  • Movie: We watched a movie where the naked people didn’t have nipples or genitals. All of us are confused by the animation.

  • Dinner: Dinner was pretty lit. I had roasted duck and lobster. Thankfully I didn’t have to deshell it because I was not about to touch that.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page