top of page

China Day 25

Long story short:

  • Wake up: 6:45, I woke up drooling.

  • Breakfast: Corn, walnut milk and an unripe peach?

  • Class: 听写

  • Panda socks: Prindle and I wore matching panda socks today

  • Assassin: We’ve started a game of assassin and as of right now, my target is Hannah on the third floor of the lunch room with clean socks. Idk how I’m going to accomplish this because #lunchsquad

  • Early day: We were free at noon because we didn’t have a cultural activity.

  • Lunch: I went to Skyway Café with Anushka and Naomi and had some bomb ass cake. (It was expensive thought, but tbh it was worth it for the taste and convenience of not having to walk ten miles to the lunch room). Also Naomi got killed by Justin so rip.

  • Tall building: Guess who’s back? Back again? That’s right, third time in less than a week going back to this building.

  • Anushka and I went to dip our feet in the pool and chit-chat for a while. It was nice lounging up there. Also, somehow I managed to run into my host mom while there; literally a small world.

  • Home: I got home at 3:30ish and had 3 hours to myself. It was nice.

  • Shirt: I can’t find my favorite black shirt, and I think my host mom offered to buy me a new one? Idk, I think she thinks it’s her fault, but tbh I could have just misplaced it. Update: she just bought me a new dress and I feel so guilty. (But it’s a really cute dress so no objections. But also…)

  • Program phone: My literal piece of garbage program phone actually helped me out two seconds ago. My host mom needed my height and weight for the dress and my VPN decided to stop being a VPN, so I couldn’t figure out the conversion for inches to centimeters and pounds to kilos. But then I remember my shitty program phone actually has a converter on it! So it saved the day I guess??

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page