top of page

China Day 36

Here we go; my final week in China.

Long story short:

  • Wake up: Initially 5:40 because I really had to pee, but I didn’t emerge from bed until 8:15ish. Also why did I get to sleep on a cloud and then sleep on a rock?

  • Breakfast: Chicken legs and potatoes

  • Lunch: We went to a restaurant with the people we stayed with on Friday. I ate 红烧牛肉, the chicken legs from breakfast, lotus, and more watermelon.

  • You have nice fingers: My host grandmother likes my fingers because they’re long and slender.

  • Nap time: We went back to the first place and I took a nap on the couch. Also my host grandmother fixed my hair because apparently I look disheveled.

  • American breakfast: I offered to cook an American breakfast Friday morning. What have I gotten myself into?

  • Car ride: I played iPhone games for four hours straight

  • Dinner: Fried rice noms

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page