top of page

China Day 13

It’s 11:30 and I’m just now sitting down to write this.

Our RD came to observe our class during Drill 2, which wasn’t as bad as it could have been. I was on it today with my answers (in my opinion), and we had a lively debate on whether or not AA 制 or “to go Dutch” was an acceptable way of paying for food. I said no because it’s not fair if one person orders food that’s $100 and the other only buys $10 worth of food.

Newspaper class was rough, but what else is new?

The RD meeting was fine. Phillip bought us lichi, yogurt, and moon cakes to snack on. We talked about traveling, the field trip Saturday, and SMART goals. There were several jokes cracked regarding certain people being very early and jokes about our goals in general. Phillip asked what our goals were and Jason said: “to make my parents proud.” I had to crack a classic adoption joke by saying I didn’t know my parents.

After dinner is when things got fun. I ate with Lauren and Korey and learned a little more about the military and how their language testing works.

Korey and I then went back to his room and Logan, Katey, and I watched several videos of a guy eating various things. We watched the LA Beast eat 15 hot dogs without swallowing, a whole watermelon, over a gallon of raw eggs, 150 chicken nuggets, two cactuses, parts of animals Americans typically don’t eat (including a very long penis). I, of course, had to make a “you are what you eat joke.”

Katey and Logan then dashed out (literally) to go running, so it was just me and Olivia’s roommate.

Korey’s roommate finally came back and started playing the guitar, and he’s really good. I hung around for a little while longer and then left because it was getting late, and I felt it was time to go. I was in my room for maybe 5 minutes before Olivia’s roommate comes back to get me because Korey’s playing the guitar now.

We sang Landslide, Marry You, You Belong With Me, and Halleluiah together. Also, he roommate busted out into the most intense flamingo on the guitar, and I’ve never been so shook.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page