top of page

China Day 22

Long story short:

  • Wake up: 7:45ish? I think this is the latest I’ve slept in while in China. I’m so proud of myself.

  • Breakfast: My host dad handed me corn on a chopstick

  • Getting lost: I took Anushka to the 6th tallest building in Nanjing (yes I went again because I just can’t stay away), but I didn’t actually remember where it was whoops. I assumed it was by 新街口, because I thought I saw it while sitting by exit seven yesterday. Also, when I went with Jessica, I went home on a blue subway. Not to mention, Anushka’s host sister was with us, and she knew where the building was. So, instead of telling us that we were already at the spot where the building was, she let us go to the wrong train station. Idk why this girl didn’t speak up, but we ended up having to go back to the station where we meet because the building was there all along.

  • Views for days: The building is still fancy AF and we got to stick our feet in the pool.

  • Lunch: We went to eat with Anushka’s host sister’s aunt and her son at a restaurant called Luyu. They had the best fish I’ve ever tasted and some really amazing plum juice. I thought the noodles from the other night were good, but this food was BOMB AF.

  • Mall: After lunch we walked around the mall area and took photos and did some shopping. I bought a cat lamp.

  • Dinner: My host sister and I went out for dinner and ate fried rice and beef noodles.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page