top of page

🙃🙃🙃

I'm at a loss for what to call this post, and upside down smiley faces seem like an appropriate choice.

So a few things have happened since I've taken my OPI

1. More visa forms

2. M O N E Y

3. Letter for the government

Because I was a citizen of the People's Republic of China for like ten months (yay adoption), I had to send in another passport + fill out a few extra forms. My dad got offended because he thinks the the Chinese Embassy doesn't actually trust my identity, and that's the reason why they're making me do extra forms. Tbh I couldn't care less; it's only a mild inconvenience. The hardest part of the whole ordeal was tying to explain that I don't have a Chinese passport that expired before 2006 other than the one I already sent in initially. (This is the reason I ended up having to fill out more forms.)

The forms were actually in Chinese, but they gave me an English translation. The exciting part was that I could read most of the form in Chinese. I mean, I still would have needed the English to fill out the form properly, but even without it, I think I would have known enough Chinese to stumble through it.

Second piece of mail I got was M O N E Y F R O M T H E G O V E R N M E N T.

There's nothing more satisfying then coming home and receiving a $165 check from the US government. I am living.

Only thing I gotta remember is actually take it to the bank and cash it in for new dollar bills. I'm actually excited to get my hands on those crisp dollar bills because how often do you see those in the wild. The answer is never.

Lastly, a few days ago, I got another letter from the government congratulating me on receiving the scholarship. I'm always down for an ego boost.

So yeah, pointless updates.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page