top of page

Last Day Home

Last year, I was 110% prepared to leave, but this year, I feel like I can't even process that I'm leaving. I didn't start packing until yesterday, and even today I was running last minute errands. It feels weird not being overly anxious to leave this time around. I'm not really sure how I feel.

Part of me is excited to get a second chance to redeem myself from NSLI-Y, but the other part of me is nervous that I'll have the same listening comprehension problems as before. I've been reassured by multiple people that the Xi'an accent is much easier to understand than Nanjing's, but I've still got my apprehensions. Hopefully this time will be better.

There's so much I feel I should write, but so little I have to say.

Here we go.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page