top of page

Applying For a Visa

Yesterday, I received an email from NSLI-Y that it was time to start applying for my Chinese Visa.

Even though they provide you with step-by-step instructions on literally everything you need to type in the application, I'm still slightly confused. There are a lot of small details that must be followed exactly, and a small mistake can delay or deny access to a visa. Also, because I'm adopted from China, there was an extra step that I have to complete; part of which meant spending an hour looking for my Chinese passport which I didn't even know I had until yesterday.

Visas aside, there was also another form attached in the email that I have to mail to the American Councils along with my passports and applications. I'm not sure what it is, although I think it's an information release form? I think its purpose is to give my family access to my medical information if something were to happen, but idk.

So things I gotta do:

1. Get new passport photos (I lost the originals, rip)

2. Reprint the visa form because typos whoops

3. Mail that shit in

Other than that, nothing else of importance has happened.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page